Helgren's Sportfishing Report & Fish Counts

Monday, May 22, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

17

41 Rockfish, 14 Vermillian, 2 Whitefish, 127 Sand Dabs

Sunday, May 21, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

23

10 Sand Bass, 15 Calico Bass, 3 Sculpin, 23 Rockfish, 3 Vermillian, 1 Whitefish, 103 Sand Dabs, Salmon Grouper

Saturday, May 20, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

61

57 Rockfish, 39 Red Rockfish, 193 Sanddab

Friday, May 19, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

Overnight

32

18

45 Rockfish, 22 Vermillian, 7 Boccacio, 110 Sand Dabs

2 Yellowtail

Thursday, May 18, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

18

45 Rockfish, 25 Red Rockfish, 120 Sanddab

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

20

35 Rockfish, 15 Red Rockfish, 200 Sanddab

Saturday, May 13, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

Overnight

28

35

41 Rockfish, 33 Vermillian, 19 Boccacio, 41 Sand Dabs, 10 Lizard Fish

50 yellowtail

Friday, May 12, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

15

2 Cow Cod Released, 41 Rockfish, 20 Vermillian, 22 Boccacio, 75 Sand Dabs

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Oceanside 95

1.5 Day [PRIVATE]

16

5 Bonito, 80 Yellowtail

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

21

2 Sculpin, 3 Rockfish, 8 Whitefish, 25 Mackarel

Monday, May 8, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

38

63 Rockfish, 1 Vermillian, 10 Mackarel, 171 Sand Dabs

Friday, May 5, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

1/2 Day

21

3 Sand Bass, 2 Calico Bass 25 Released, 1 Black Sea Bass Released, 26 Whitefish, 125 Mackarel

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Oceanside 95

Electra

1.5 Day

1/2 Day

31

16

1 Opah(160+pounds), 1 Bluefin Tuna, 8 Yellowtail

3 Sanddab, 3 Sand Bass, 66 Mackerel, 35 Sanddab Released, 20 Sand Bass Released

Sunday, April 30, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

Overnight

29

24

6 Sculpin, 33 Rockfish, 10 Vermillian, 2 Boccacio, 25 Mackarel, 70 Sand Dabs

10 Bluefin Tuna (20 to 40pounds)

Saturday, April 29, 2017

BoatTrip TypeAnglersCatch

Electra

Oceanside 95

1/2 Day

Overnight

36

37

8 Sculpin, 31 Rockfish, 5 Vermillian, 6 Whitefish, 10 Mackarel, 75 Sand Dabs

2 Bluefin, 34 Yellowtail

http://static.wixstatic.com/media/547405_3ccf4435e18e439dbf0b766cb0356deb.jpg_srz_p_170_122_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz